News Release from Canadian Renewable Energy Association (CanREA)

Canadian Wind Energy Association (CanWEA) announces annual award winners at 30th Annual Conference and Exhibition in Montreal, Quebec

MONTREAL, Quebec - October 30, 2014 – Every year, the Canadian wind energy industry celebrates visionary leaders and clean energy pioneers during its Annual Conference and Exhibition. The event - the largest wind energy conference in Canada – hosts more

This year, CanWEA presented awards that recognize organizations and individuals who have made significant contributions to the Canadian wind energy industry. Our 2014 award winners are:
R.J. Templin Award: Frédéric Côté, General Manager, TechnoCentre éolien
First awarded in 1985, the R.J. Templin Award recognizes an individual who or organization that has undertaken scientific, technical, engineering or policy research and development work that has produced results that have served to significantly advance the wind energy industry in Canada. .
Group Leadership Award: Millbrook First Nation
First awarded in 2001, the CanWEA Group Leadership Award recognizes a government, corporation or non-profit organization that has contributed significantly to the advancement of wind energy in Canada.
Individual Leadership Award: Gavin Lowe, Operations Manager, Renewables at Suncor Energy; Prix du leadership individuel: Hugues Girardin, Boralex, Vice-président, développement chez BORALEX: First awarded in 2003, the CanWEA Individual Leadership Award is presented to an individual working for a CanWEA Member in the wind energy industry who has, through their efforts and body of work over time, contributed significantly to the advancement of wind energy in Canada.
Friend of Wind Award: Mike Barnard (Barnard On Wind); Claude Canuel (former Mayor, Matane); Nicole Appleby (former Mayor, of New Richmond); François Roussy (former Mayor, Gaspé)
First awarded in 2009, the CanWEA Friend of Wind award is presented to individuals or groups in recognition of outstanding voluntary contributions to advancing awareness of the benefits of wind energy at the community level in Canada.
Matt Holder Community Connection Award: Jim Wilgar, GDF SUEZ Canada
First awarded in 2012, the Matt Holder Community Connection Award recognizes an individual working for a CanWEA member who embodies responsible, sustainable development through a commitment to understanding a Canadian community and forming meaningful community relationships built on mutual respect and trust.

Wind Energy Project Award: Parc éolien Montérégie, Kruger Énergie Awarded for the first time in 2013, this award highlights the exceptional commitment to responsible and sustainable development through initial development, community engagement, permitting, and construction.

Ulrike Kucera

Alle Meldungen Von Canadian Renewable Energy Association (CanREA)

Keyword Search

© smart dolphin Gmbh 1999 - 2022 | Legal Notice | Windfair Editors | Privacy Policy | The Windfair Pocket Wind 2020